BackerClub Reviews

Reviews of BackerClub from Project Creators

Sehen: one second to react and keep riding the bike.
Design Kickstarter

Sehen: one second to react and keep riding the bike.

The world's first zero vibration personal rear view mirror that can change forever the way you move.
129 members contributed $5,032
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Arkady from Sehen: one second to react and keep riding the bike.

BackerClub helped us a lot, probably the best investment we made during the campaign.

Arkady Borys - Co-Founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 07/14/17

Submit Your Project
Pause Pod - Your Private Pop-up Space for Relaxation
Design Kickstarter

Pause Pod - Your Private Pop-up Space for Relaxation

You deserve a Pause. At home, on-the-go, at work. Recharge with Night on demand. Meditate, power nap, read, home cinema and much more.
55 members contributed $4,228
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Pause from Pause Pod - Your Private Pop-up Space for Relaxation

Would def recommend! Been delivering more than expected every time :)

Pause Pod - Founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 05/26/17

Submit Your Project
Drop: The Wireless Network Built By You
Phones & Accessories Indiegogo

Drop: The Wireless Network Built By You

Connect with loved ones and track your valuables anywhere with no monthly fees
11 members contributed $2,189
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Andrew from Drop: The Wireless Network Built By You

Working with Mark was a great experience. He was truthful what BackerClub could offer and insightful on the process. Also BackerClub provided an effective boost to our campaign when it needed.

Andrew Baek - Creator of Drop

Successfully funded on Indiegogo on: 04/26/17

Submit Your Project
StarSailor Live Brings the Skies into your Bedroom
Tech & Innovation Indiegogo

StarSailor Live Brings the Skies into your Bedroom

Live Skies! TV Video Audio Ambience Sleep Timer Temp&Humidity Air Quality +Z-Wave IFTTT OpenSource ❄
159 members contributed $18,885
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Donna from StarSailor Live Brings the Skies into your Bedroom

BackerClub team has done a great job for our campaign. They are great. They work like a charm and everything went as we supposed, perfectly. We would like to thank especially to Mark: His vision and his contribution in ideas and implementation of them was one of the very important reasons that we could achieve such huge success with BackerClub. We already started to suggest anybody from our friends to go with BC and one of them already launched their campaign and got help from BC. All 5 Stars.

Donna Rodriguez - Marketing / PR

Successfully funded on Indiegogo on: 05/05/17

Submit Your Project
Ring: Only Protective Case That Showcases  iPhone
Phones & Accessories Indiegogo

Ring: Only Protective Case That Showcases iPhone

Display Your iPhone Look/Feel with Protection Guaranteed. BUY NOW! DISCOUNT ENDS THIS MONTH.
40 members contributed $1,566
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Harry from Ring: Only Protective Case That Showcases iPhone

Our experience with BackerClub was tremendous. Use them. We got a very good ROI and we repeated our expenditures. We tried multiple platforms and our best bang for our buck was by far with BackerClub. We felt reasonably priced and we got a good return.

The other reason I would suggest working with BackerClub was the tremendous Customer Service. Mark bent over backwards to help us, work with us, advise us and make sure our campaign was successful. There are other companies offering Backer support but by far BackerClub worked the best for us.

We are definitely planning on using BC again in the near future.

Harry Reninger - Co-Founder?CMO

Successfully funded on Indiegogo on: 05/02/17

Submit Your Project
WOODIES | The Ultimate Performance Dress Shirt
Fashion Kickstarter

WOODIES | The Ultimate Performance Dress Shirt

Introducing a new generation of shirting. Wrinkle free, 2 way stretch, moisture wicking & odor repelling. Guaranteed Perfect Fit.
64 members contributed $7,521
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Jacob from WOODIES | The Ultimate Performance Dress Shirt

Love backerclub! As a Kickstarter creator that's launched 4 projects, Backerclub is an absolute must!

Jacob Wood - Founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 04/13/17

Submit Your Project
FLOAFERS: Foam Meets Fashion
Fashion Kickstarter

FLOAFERS: Foam Meets Fashion

Shoes designed for both men & women combining the versatility of EVA foam with the classic design of a driving loafer!
65 members contributed $4,052
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Floafers from FLOAFERS: Foam Meets Fashion

Had a solid ROI, the backers were nice & the support team answered any and all of my questions. Would highly recommend Backerclub for new KS creators!

Floafers Brumbeloe - CEO

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 04/07/17

Submit Your Project
FetchitGO from Tantiv4: Controller for your smart devices
Technology Kickstarter

FetchitGO from Tantiv4: Controller for your smart devices

It is a simple and sleek pad of smart buttons that allow you and your family to create shortcuts to your favorite tasks & action
43 members contributed $2,313
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Lokesh from FetchitGO from Tantiv4: Controller for your smart devices

Thank you BackerClub! We had a huge surge of support from the Backer Club. We think that this is an awesome set of people who are looking for innovation at its' cutting edge.

Lokesh Johri - CEO

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 04/04/17

Submit Your Project
The Worlds best TRAVEL PILLOW: 9 features packed in 1 pillow
Design Kickstarter

The Worlds best TRAVEL PILLOW: 9 features packed in 1 pillow

With it's 4 unique resting positions and 9 functional features the Duo will get you to your final destination rested and relaxed.
116 members contributed $3,451
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
TANNER from The Worlds best TRAVEL PILLOW: 9 features packed in 1 pillow

We worked with BackerClub on our pillow project and I think it helped drive new eyes to the campaign. They have a loyal following that knows how Kickstarter works and loves to find new innovative products. It's a great platform to get early adopters on board.

TANNER DAME - COO

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 03/25/17

Submit Your Project
SPEAKEASY CARDS | Creativity, Conversation, & Flow
Design Kickstarter

SPEAKEASY CARDS | Creativity, Conversation, & Flow

What if interesting discussions were more effortless? Versatile, whole-brained cards for events, teams, dates, & brainstorming. ($16)
61 members contributed $1,608
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Angela from SPEAKEASY CARDS | Creativity, Conversation, & Flow

We used BackerClub towards the beginning of our project, and received an immediate boost in pledges and momentum! Club Members seem to be on the look out for new projects to backs. Members not only supported the project & updates, but often gave useful feedback or contributed to surveys.

The BackerClub team has been responsive and helpful with any questions/suggestions! Thank you for the community.

Angela Ognev - Creator

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/18/17

Submit Your Project
The Zilker | Breathable & Sweat Wicking Every day Sneakers.
Fashion Kickstarter

The Zilker | Breathable & Sweat Wicking Every day Sneakers.

The minimalist, every day sneaker that provides comfort and versatility, even when going sockless.
35 members contributed $2,306
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Monxi from The Zilker | Breathable & Sweat Wicking Every day Sneakers.

We signed up with Backerclub as soon as our Project went live on Kickstarter because we knew they had a very loyal community of Kickstarter backers and wanted to reach as many people as we could for our project. We raised $2,628 more thanks to Backerclub and are very happy with the results!

Monxi G - Designer of Zilker

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 03/07/17

Submit Your Project
TOTAL BODY PORTABLE GYM - DoubleFlex Black | OYO Fitness
Design Kickstarter

TOTAL BODY PORTABLE GYM - DoubleFlex Black | OYO Fitness

PERSONAL GYM for home, office or on the go. Lose the Weights, Keep the Resistance. NASA astronauts use on International Space Station.
118 members contributed $16,169
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Graham from TOTAL BODY PORTABLE GYM - DoubleFlex Black | OYO Fitness

We're so glad we partnered with BackerClub on our DoubleFlex Black Kickstarter campaign. We found their team incredibly easy to work with and they introduced us to an amazing network of BackerClub members. Those BackerClub members were some of the first to support our campaign and provided valuable input & advice along the way. They were a great mix of encouraging support and providing suggestions. We'll definitely work with BackerClub again!

Graham Ripple - COO

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/17/17

Submit Your Project
Sento Towel: An Incredible Upgrade for an Everyday Essential
Technology Kickstarter

Sento Towel: An Incredible Upgrade for an Everyday Essential

Creating a remarkable bath towel. Meticulous design, exceptional materials with Japanese craftsmanship.
377 members contributed $24,120
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Chris from Sento Towel: An Incredible Upgrade for an Everyday Essential

Great service, helped us so much with our project A++!

Chris Los - Co-founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/08/17

Submit Your Project
LABFRESH - Odor, Stain & Wrinkle Repellent Cotton Shirts
Fashion Kickstarter

LABFRESH - Odor, Stain & Wrinkle Repellent Cotton Shirts

Labfresh brings performance wear to the workplace with a premium shirt that is also soft and breathable
28 members contributed $2,928
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Lotte from LABFRESH - Odor, Stain & Wrinkle Repellent Cotton Shirts

Amazing service level and great boost to the campaign!

Lotte Vink - Co-founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/01/17

Submit Your Project
BionicGym: PROVEN cardio-training breakthrough!
Technology Indiegogo

BionicGym: PROVEN cardio-training breakthrough!

Wearable neuro-stimulator for INTENSE aerobic workouts or EASY calorie-burn at work/on sofa.
39 members contributed $12,379
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Louis from BionicGym: PROVEN cardio-training breakthrough!

BackerClub were a HUGE success for us. We went as a Featured project and got 17 DIRECTLY attributable pledges totally $9k. The set up was straightforward and they were pleasant to deal with.
The people who are members of BackerClub are engaged, understand crowdfunding and a pleasure to deal with. They are well networked and I found the feedback they gave was right on the button too. (They are knowledgeable on crowdfunding).
Five stars for BackerClub and its members. Thanks.

Louis Crowe - CEO

Successfully funded on Indiegogo on: 01/16/17

Submit Your Project
Lief | Smart patch that fights stress
Technology Kickstarter

Lief | Smart patch that fights stress

Stay calm and focused by learning to control your body's natural stress response.
65 members contributed $8,542
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Nathanael from Lief | Smart patch that fights stress

Backclub has an amazing community, that got us great exposure!

Nathanael Wolfe - Co-Founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 01/10/17

Submit Your Project
Gryphon: Smart WiFi Router to Protect the Connected Family
Technology Kickstarter

Gryphon: Smart WiFi Router to Protect the Connected Family

Gryphon is an AI based WiFi router that protects your children and all your devices online with a simple to use smartphone app
21 members contributed $3,705
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
John from Gryphon: Smart WiFi Router to Protect the Connected Family

BackerClub was great to work with. They positively contributed to the success of our campaign and their support was superb. Just wish we had engaged them as part of our initial launch.

John Wu - CEO

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 12/09/16

Submit Your Project
Bixi: Gesture Control Any Smart Device by Simply Waving!
Technology Kickstarter

Bixi: Gesture Control Any Smart Device by Simply Waving!

A multi-functional touch-free Smart Controller, Bixi senses your in-air gestures and commands your devices for a distraction-free use!
91 members contributed $7,236
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Pavithra from Bixi: Gesture Control Any Smart Device by Simply Waving!

We added our campaign to backer club in the 3rd week of campaign and after listing we got 8.3% of backers from Backer Club in 2 weeks.
The day when we had a newsletter blast from Backer Club, we had a spike. They also have a great support team.
We had a good experience with Backer Club.

Pavithra Vijayaragahavan - Marketing Manager

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 12/03/16

Submit Your Project
Tuck - The Ultimate Comfort Companion
Design Kickstarter

Tuck - The Ultimate Comfort Companion

An all-in-one comfort device perfect for naps, binges, and snuggle sessions. It's the world's coziest comfort object. Science says so!
98 members contributed $4,214
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Cody from Tuck - The Ultimate Comfort Companion

Backerclub was an amazing resource for my campaign. It got my project in front of dozens of serial backers and gave my product great exposure at a low cost. For any crowdfunding creators - it's a no brainer.

Cody Lewis - Creator

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 11/28/16

Submit Your Project
Flip! The World’s Most Intuitive Smart Stylus
Technology Kickstarter

Flip! The World’s Most Intuitive Smart Stylus

Meet the stylus that works like the pencil you grew up with. Flip has the features of an active stylus without Bluetooth or batteries!
104 members contributed $4,346
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Bob from Flip! The World’s Most Intuitive Smart Stylus

Our Flip stylus campaign was the 3rd KS campaign for us and the 2nd time using BackerClub. BackerClub's backers convert well and the return was well worth the engagement cost and time it took to support their backers with a special reward. I highly recommend all creators to work with BackerClub!

Bob Martin - Founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 11/14/16

Submit Your Project
SketchyNotebook Pro Series: Creative's All-In-One Notebook
Design Kickstarter

SketchyNotebook Pro Series: Creative's All-In-One Notebook

Minimalist sketchbook / notebook for journalists and creatives. It is a must-have tool for Designers, Journalists, and Artists!
82 members contributed $3,237
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Tim from SketchyNotebook Pro Series: Creative's All-In-One Notebook

BackerClub is awesome and it's no brainer! I used BackerClub in the middle of my SketchyNotebook Series campaign, it generated a lot of pledges so I purchased extra service as well! We’re very happy with the results!  BackerClub is definitely a great tool when you launch your project!

Tim Tu - Founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 11/05/16

Submit Your Project
VELLO BIKE+ The First Self-Charging Folding E-Bike
Design Kickstarter

VELLO BIKE+ The First Self-Charging Folding E-Bike

The lightest and most compact folding electric bicycle in the world! An ebike that will change the way you ride.
14 members contributed $24,212
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Valentin from VELLO BIKE+ The First Self-Charging Folding E-Bike

Working with BackerClub was a great experience. It helped us to gain momentum in our campaign. There are a lot of offers to promote Kickstarter campaigns out there, but very very few promotion options and services that really work. The BackerClub is definitely one of them.

Valentin Vodev - VELLO - Co-founder

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 11/07/16

Submit Your Project
x-connect: World's 1st Cross-device Magnetic Cable
Technology Indiegogo

x-connect: World's 1st Cross-device Magnetic Cable

World's first cross-device compatible magnetic cable, means you only need 1 cable for all phones.
107 members contributed $6,299
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Vinson from x-connect: World's 1st Cross-device Magnetic Cable

Backer club is an amazing platform for anyone looking to launch a campaign. On my journey to becoming Australia's no.1 crowd funding expert through running 3 100% self owned campaigns that grossed over $200,000USD each within 1 year, Backer club has been a crucial part of each campaign's success.

Vinson Leow - Founder

Successfully funded on Indiegogo on: 11/06/16

Submit Your Project
Night Caddy | The New-Age Nightstand
Design Kickstarter

Night Caddy | The New-Age Nightstand

The stumble-free, clutter-free, bedside solution: all at arms reach. Store | Charge | Hydrate
118 members contributed $5,125
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Joseph from Night Caddy | The New-Age Nightstand

The Night Caddy is a lower price point product on Kickstarter so we knew we would need to have a lot of backers. Our friends and family gave us a big push the first two days on our campaign but we needed to keep the momentum going. That is when we went to the BackerClub. We heard great things and decided to take the plunge. BackerClub got us over the hump of our goal and gave us the traction we needed to really have a successful campaign! The BackerClub members have helped us reach our funding goal but have also offered insight into some of the challenges we would face early on. BackerClub has been a big key to our momentum and Success. Thanks for providing such a great platform to get The Night Caddy on its way to changing the organized living industry!

Joseph Cammack - CEO

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 11/03/16

Submit Your Project
Get Fit. Stay Fit. FLEXFIT.
Design Kickstarter

Get Fit. Stay Fit. FLEXFIT.

STEM inspired, teen developed, clinically proven. Increase flexibility, release tension, ease back pain. Stretch for better health!
45 members contributed $1,975
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Dave from Get Fit. Stay Fit. FLEXFIT.

BackerClub was a great place for KRAM Wellness to go to get some quick recognition. We saw our pledges go up instantly the day we joined. Kickstarter has a great community of crowd funding backers and they obviously see value in being part of a club that merits new ideas and entrepreneurial spirit. We were lucky that you allowed us to be part of that! Thank you.

Dave Aronson - Project Creator

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 10/30/16

Submit Your Project
Seally Cap Set
Food Kickstarter

Seally Cap Set

A kitchen utensil that allows you to reseal fruits, veggies, canned goods, bowls & cookware in a variety of shapes & sizes from 1"-16".
276 members contributed $9,552
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Brian from Seally Cap Set

I know a big question when launching a campaign is "how do I boost traffic or get in front of people?"

This is now my 3rd Kickstarter campaign and I have tried a few promotion services. None of them worked before today. The day before yesterday Mark the co-founder of BackerClub contacted me via Twitter. He did the typical "Check out my website" pitch but I noticed something different. He already tweeted my campaign to not only his followers but also BackerClub followers telling them "Everyone go back it."

I thought that was awesome so I checked out BackerClub. Turns out they have a pretty good following and I liked their business model. It was approved and they promoted it yesterday.

As of today I have received 101 backers for $3,476 from BackerClub and they keep coming in. The surge of activity sky rocketed me to #1 in the food category and top 20 live projects overall on Kickstarter. So BackerClub works. I have seen some people say that they didn't get anything from BackerClub. Well... if your campaign isn't done well or your product isn't great then nobody will by it regardless of the promotion. BackerClub can only put your campaign in front of active backers. It is your job to make a great campaign that makes the backers get out their wallets.

Brian Gibson - Founder of Seally Ca

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/04/16

Submit Your Project
BRUSHIELD: The Most Hygienic Toothbrush Case Ever
Design Kickstarter

BRUSHIELD: The Most Hygienic Toothbrush Case Ever

Silver-ionic technology ANTI-MICROBIAL toothbrush case. Protects toothbrush against germs, poop and any other external threat.
132 members contributed $5,057
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Sertaç from BRUSHIELD: The Most Hygienic Toothbrush Case Ever

Two weeks ago our first Kickstarter experience has begun. Our project is Brushield, anti-microbial aluminum toothbrush case. We were successfully funded in less than 24 hours. Here is our link: http://kck.st/22CfWsy

We got approached by several marketing and promotion services. And individuals. It is really hard for someone who is doing this for the first time to understand which service is real, spam or fraud. We were lucky to experience couple of them until now.

And we wanted to share our best experience among those offers with future Kickstarters. Because we believe that supporting each other is crucial in entrepreneurship. It is our 14th day and BackerClub has been our best external referrer until now.

Plus, they are the only service who delivered what they have promised. (Yes we made some bad and mediocre deals also). Their effect was immediate, massive and continuous.

High number of BackerClub members became our supporters in less than 12 hours after we made our deal with them. And their effect has continued even after a week.

We openly share our positive experience with them. We hope future Kickstarters can also benefit. Good luck to everyone.

Sertaç Yakın - Co-Founder of Brushi

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/17/16

Submit Your Project
Thimble: Learn & Build Electronics w/ Monthly Delivered Kits
Technology Kickstarter

Thimble: Learn & Build Electronics w/ Monthly Delivered Kits

Create fun, electronic devices each month with guided tutorials and helpful community; first kit includes parts to build a wifi robot.
40 members contributed $5,465
  • %
%
funded
$
pledged
days to go
Oscar from Thimble: Learn & Build Electronics w/ Monthly Delivered Kits

I recently launched a 60-day Kickstarter campaign that has raised over $200k with 28 days left to go. I'm not trying to sell anything other than help others learn about a service that can help you get a few more dollars. Through BackerClub, we have raised about $5,000 in almost two weeks.

So BackerClub reached out to us when we launched our campaign. At first, I was a bit weary about them because there are quite a few spammy services out there and there were about 2-3 folks from the BackerClub team that reached out to us all at once so we were like..."hold your horses dudes, we want to learn more about you first".

A big question I had when I launched was "how do I spread the word without having too spend too much money?" I did my research first and talked to three other campaigns that also used BackerClub and I heard good things. Although I was a bit ambivalent about how many folks reached out to us, there are clearly lots of Kickstarters getting backed through them - so they are doing something right. I took a chance and decided to do it.

You can also keep track of who on BackerClub is pledging. So far, there has been high retention and no one is canceling pledges. I heard that this is a strategy that some other spammy services use. But this has not been the case to date.

Of course, Kickstarter success varies on many things so don't solely rely on BackerClub to help you cross the finish line. BackerClub can only put your campaign in front of active backers. It's up to you to make a stellar campaign and ensure that people resonate with your project.

Oscar Pedroso - Co-Founder of Thimbl

Successfully funded on Kickstarter on: 02/06/16

Submit Your Project